How many railroad crossings are in Waxahachie, Texas?
The FRA inventory of lists 34 public railroad crossings in Waxahachie, Texas.
- Public crossings
- 34
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 34
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 91%
- Most trains a day reported
- 10
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 3
- Gate share compared with the state
- 27 percentage points higher
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 91% of these crossings.
- Gates3191%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights39%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Waxahachie, Texas have the most trains?
- The crossing on Highland Avenue reports 10 trains a day.
- The crossing on North Grand Avenue reports 10 trains a day.
- The crossing on FM0875 reports 10 trains a day.
- The crossing on North Rogers Street reports 10 trains a day.
- The crossing on US0077 / Elm Street reports 10 trains a day.
They are on Highland Avenue, North Grand Avenue, FM0875, North Rogers Street and US0077 / Elm Street. None of the 34 public crossings in Waxahachie, Texas has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Highland AvenueWaxahachie434 vehicles a day2024 road count
- North Grand AvenueWaxahachie6,722 vehicles a day2024 road count
- FM0875Waxahachie4,364 vehicles a day2025 road count
- North Rogers StreetWaxahachie857 vehicles a day2019 road count
- US0077 / Elm StreetWaxahachie13,433 vehicles a day2025 road count
- North Monroe StreetWaxahachie13,433 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Ferris AvenueWaxahachie788 vehicles a day2024 road count
- North Gibson StreetWaxahachie1,378 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Patrick StreetWaxahachie782 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Peters StreetWaxahachie4,949 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Munchus Street / Levi StreetWaxahachie158 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Aiken StreetWaxahachie547 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Wyatt StreetWaxahachie401 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Kaufman StreetWaxahachie1,095 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Jackson StreetWaxahachie709 vehicles a day2024 road count
- College StreetWaxahachie4,022 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Boyce Third StreetWaxahachie5 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Old Boyce DriveWaxahachie171 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Pony RoadWaxahachie10 vehicles a day2019 road count
- John Arden DriveWaxahachie4,102 vehicles a day2024 road count
- North Grand AvenueWaxahachie6,722 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Pigg RoadWaxahachie983 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Adays RoadWaxahachie158 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Sterret RoadWaxahachie2,299 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Solon RoadWaxahachie1,821 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Bu0287 / West Main StreetWaxahachie8,893 vehicles a day2022 road count
- West Jefferson StreetWaxahachie562 vehicles a day2024 road count
- South Hawkins StreetWaxahachie169 vehicles a day2024 road count
- FM0387 / Butcher RoadWaxahachie10,223 vehicles a day2025 road count
- US0287 Westbound FrontageWaxahachie5,488 vehicles a day2012 road count
- US0287 Easatbound FrontageWaxahachie8,739 vehicles a day2023 road count
- Flat StreetWaxahachie403 vehicles a day2019 road count
- College StreetWaxahachie1,600 vehicles a day2024 road count
- South Rogers StreetWaxahachie3,936 vehicles a day2024 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Waxahachie? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Texas
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates