How many railroad crossings are in Jonesboro, Tennessee?
The FRA inventory of lists 18 public railroad crossings in Jonesboro, Tennessee.
- Public crossings
- 18
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 17
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 61%
- Most trains a day reported
- 11
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 26 percentage points higher
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 61% of these crossings.
- Gates1161%
- Flashing lights without reported gates16%
- Signs without reported gates or lights528%
- Other or not reported16%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Jonesboro, Tennessee have the most trains?
- The crossing on So Third Ave reports 11 trains a day.
- The crossing on Judge Vines Rd reports 11 trains a day.
- The crossing on Ridge Rd reports 11 trains a day.
- The crossing on Susong Drive reports 11 trains a day.
- The crossing on Sand Valley Rd reports 11 trains a day.
They are on So Third Ave, Judge Vines Rd, Ridge Rd, Susong Drive and Sand Valley Rd. None of the 18 public crossings in Jonesboro, Tennessee has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- So Third AveJonesboro380 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Judge Vines RdJonesboro170 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Ridge RdJonesboro366 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Susong DriveJonesboro21 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Sand Valley RdJonesboro2,100 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Telford RdJonesboro2,156 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Methodst Ridge RdJonesboro388 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Paynetown RdJonesboro691 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Rauhof RdJonesboro208 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Adam Corby RdJonesboro427 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Urbana RdJonesboro199 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Spring StJonesboro757 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Lingo RoadJonesboro16 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Stage RoadJonesboro1,573 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Fox StJonesboro2,128 vehicles a day2006 road count
- First AveJonesboro110 vehicles a dayRoad count year not reported
- S Second StJonesboro1,236 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Depot StJonesboro857 vehicles a day2006 road count
Crossings in Washington County
Trains blocking a crossing in Jonesboro? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Tennessee
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates