How many railroad crossings are in Cleveland, Tennessee?
The FRA inventory of lists 23 public railroad crossings in Cleveland, Tennessee.
- Public crossings
- 23
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 23
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 52%
- Most trains a day reported
- 20
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 3
- Gate share compared with the state
- 17 percentage points higher
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 52% of these crossings.
- Gates1252%
- Flashing lights without reported gates522%
- Signs without reported gates or lights626%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Cleveland, Tennessee have the most trains?
- The crossing on Tasso Lane reports 20 trains a day.
- The crossing on Old Tasso Road reports 18 trains a day.
- The crossing on 20th Street reports 18 trains a day.
- The crossing on 15th Street NE reports 18 trains a day.
- The crossing on 8th Street NE reports 18 trains a day.
They are on Tasso Lane, Old Tasso Road, 20th Street, 15th Street NE and 8th Street NE. None of the 23 public crossings in Cleveland, Tennessee has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Tasso LaneCleveland943 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Old Tasso RoadCleveland17 vehicles a day2006 road count
- 20th StreetCleveland4,650 vehicles a day2006 road count
- 15th Street NECleveland1,463 vehicles a day2006 road count
- 8th Street NECleveland1,312 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Central Ave NECleveland1,072 vehicles a day2006 road count
- 3rd Street SECleveland3,252 vehicles a day2006 road count
- 9th Street SECleveland2,584 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Old Chattanooga PikeCleveland925 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Black Fox RdCleveland1,159 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Old Chattanooga PikeCleveland964 vehicles a day2006 road count
- S McDonald StCleveland1,108 vehicles a day2006 road count
- 20th StCleveland3,061 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Dockery LaneCleveland1,478 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Old Federal RdCleveland529 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Bell RoadCleveland845 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Hickory Top RdCleveland119 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Brook Bryson RdCleveland70 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Blue Springs RdCleveland946 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Scotts LaneCleveland69 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Blue Springs RdCleveland504 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Weatherly Switch RoadCleveland577 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Old Weatherly Switch RoadCleveland110 vehicles a day2006 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Cleveland? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Tennessee
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates