How many railroad crossings are in Wilmot, South Dakota?

The FRA inventory of lists 13 public railroad crossings in Wilmot, South Dakota.

Public crossings
13
Public crossings with identified warning devices
13
Public crossings reported with gates
8%
Most trains a day reported
0
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
0
Gate share compared with the state
About the same

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Wilmot
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Wilmot in the full map Members

Make a grant table of these crossings

Gates are reported at 8% of these crossings.

  • Gates18%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates00%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights1292%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Which crossings in Wilmot, South Dakota have the most trains?

No train counts are reported for these crossings.

None of the 13 public crossings in Wilmot, South Dakota has a quiet-zone designation.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. 139th StreetWilmotID 394484DSigns only0 trains a day
    18 vehicles a day2020 road count
  2. 469th AvenueWilmotID 394485KSigns only0 trains a day
    18 vehicles a day2020 road count
  3. 138th StreetWilmotID 394487YSigns only0 trains a day
    18 vehicles a day2020 road count
  4. 468th AvenueWilmotID 394489MSigns only0 trains a day
    18 vehicles a day2020 road count
  5. 137th StreetWilmotID 394490GSigns only0 trains a day
    18 vehicles a day2020 road count
  6. Charles StreetWilmotID 394491NSigns only0 trains a day
    18 vehicles a day2020 road count
  7. Main StreetWilmotID 394492VSigns only0 trains a day
    666 vehicles a day2020 road count
  8. SD 15WilmotID 394493CGates0 trains a day
    944 vehicles a day2020 road count
  9. 467th AvenueWilmotID 394494JSigns only0 trains a day
    149 vehicles a day2020 road count
  10. 135th StreetWilmotID 394495RSigns only0 trains a day
    18 vehicles a day2020 road count
  11. 466th AvenueWilmotID 394496XSigns only0 trains a day
    18 vehicles a day2020 road count
  12. 133rd StreetWilmotID 394498LSigns only0 trains a day
    70 vehicles a day2020 road count
  13. 465th AvenueWilmotID 394499TSigns only0 trains a day
    18 vehicles a day2020 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates