How many railroad crossings are in Marion, South Dakota?
The FRA inventory of lists 10 public railroad crossings in Marion, South Dakota.
- Public crossings
- 10
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 9
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 0%
- Most trains a day reported
- 1
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 7 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.
- Gates00%
- Flashing lights without reported gates110%
- Signs without reported gates or lights880%
- Other or not reported110%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Marion, South Dakota have the most trains?
- The crossing on 274th Street reports 1 train a day.
- The crossing on 448th Avenue reports 1 train a day.
- The crossing on Main Street reports 1 train a day.
They are on 274th Street, 448th Avenue and Main Street. None of the 10 public crossings in Marion, South Dakota has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- 274th StreetMarion40 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 448th AvenueMarion40 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Main StreetMarion266 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Park StreetMarion339 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Broadway StreetMarion1,992 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 273rd AvenueMarion723 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 446th AvenueMarion40 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 272nd StreetMarion40 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 445th AvenueMarion40 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 444th AvenueMarion40 vehicles a day2020 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Marion? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in South Dakota
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates