How many railroad crossings are in Avon, South Dakota?

The FRA inventory of lists 10 public railroad crossings in Avon, South Dakota.

Public crossings
10
Public crossings reported with gates
0%
Most trains a day reported
0
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
0
Gate share compared with the state
7 percentage points lower

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Avon
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Avon in the full map Members

Make a grant table of these crossings

Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.

  • Gates00%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates00%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights00%
  • Other or not reported10100%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Which crossings in Avon, South Dakota have the most trains?

No train counts are reported for these crossings.

None of the 10 public crossings in Avon, South Dakota has a quiet-zone designation.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. 411th AvenueAvonID 382466WOther or not reported0 trains a day
    30 vehicles a day2020 road count
  2. 410th AvenueAvonID 382468KOther or not reported0 trains a day
    30 vehicles a day2020 road count
  3. 303rd StreetAvonID 382472AOther or not reported0 trains a day
    30 vehicles a day2020 road count
  4. 409th AvenueAvonID 382473GOther or not reported0 trains a day
    60 vehicles a day2020 road count
  5. 408th AvenueAvonID 382475VOther or not reported0 trains a day
    30 vehicles a day2020 road count
  6. 407th AvenueAvonID 382477JOther or not reported0 trains a day
    30 vehicles a day2020 road count
  7. Main StreetAvonID 382478ROther or not reported0 trains a day
    715 vehicles a day2020 road count
  8. 406th AvenueAvonID 382479XOther or not reported0 trains a day
    52 vehicles a day2020 road count
  9. Stone House Road NAvonID 382480SOther or not reported0 trains a day
    30 vehicles a day2020 road count
  10. 403rd AvenueAvonID 382483MOther or not reported0 trains a day
    53 vehicles a day2020 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates