How many railroad crossings are in Spartanburg, South Carolina?
The FRA inventory of lists 32 public railroad crossings in Spartanburg, South Carolina.
- Public crossings
- 32
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 31
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 56%
- Most trains a day reported
- 34
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 11
- Gate share compared with the state
- 5 percentage points higher
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 56% of these crossings.
- Gates1856%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1341%
- Other or not reported13%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Spartanburg, South Carolina have the most trains?
- The crossing on Forest Street reports 34 trains a day.
- The crossing on Arch St reports 34 trains a day.
- The crossing on Beaumont Avenue reports 31 trains a day.
- The crossing on Magnolia St reports 31 trains a day.
- The crossing on Sibley Street reports 26 trains a day.
They are on Forest Street, Arch St, Beaumont Avenue, Magnolia St and Sibley Street. 2 of the 32 public crossings in Spartanburg, South Carolina have a quiet-zone designation.
Train quiet zones in Spartanburg, South Carolina
2 public crossings in Spartanburg, South Carolina have a quiet-zone designation.
- The crossing on West Main Street is in a 24-hour quiet zone, with CSX Transportation as the reporting railroad.
- The crossing on W Henry Street is in a 24-hour quiet zone, with CSX Transportation as the reporting railroad.
Where can you watch trains in Spartanburg?
2 busy crossings here sit next to a public park or station, so you can watch from a public place.
See where to watch trains in Spartanburg
Parks and stations © OpenStreetMap contributors
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Forest StreetSpartanburg3,884 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Arch StSpartanburg4,013 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Beaumont AvenueSpartanburg2,116 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Magnolia StSpartanburg6,376 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Sibley StreetSpartanburg6,229 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Plainview DriveSpartanburg7,398 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Fairforest RoadSpartanburg4,956 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Utilities RoadSpartanburg922 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Clement Line RoadSpartanburg92 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Nebo StreetSpartanburg1,010 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Country Club RoadSpartanburg11,565 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Dogwood Club RoadSpartanburg4,743 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Sims Chappell RoadSpartanburg505 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Old Georgia RoadSpartanburg4,439 vehicles a day2014 road count
- North StreetSpartanburg38 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Crescent AvenueSpartanburg5,591 vehicles a day2014 road count
- West Main StreetSpartanburg6,212 vehicles a day2023 road count
- West Blackstock RoadSpartanburg10,462 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Sims Chapel RoadSpartanburg198 vehicles a day2014 road count
- North Thompson StreetSpartanburg1,450 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Brawley StreetSpartanburg55 vehicles a day2014 road count
- W Henry StreetSpartanburg3,468 vehicles a day2023 road count
- Beaumont AvenueSpartanburg10,729 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Garner/Boundary DriveSpartanburg11,956 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Isom StreetSpartanburg11,355 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Reynolds StreetSpartanburg178 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Liberty StreetSpartanburg657 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Carla StreetSpartanburg72 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Maywood StreetSpartanburg174 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Southern StreetSpartanburg321 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Viaduct RoadSpartanburg311 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Southport RoadSpartanburg5,035 vehicles a day2014 road count
Crossings in Spartanburg County
Trains blocking a crossing in Spartanburg? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in South Carolina
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates