How many railroad crossings are in Hemingway, South Carolina?

The FRA inventory of lists 11 public railroad crossings in Hemingway, South Carolina.

Public crossings
11
Public crossings with identified warning devices
11
Public crossings reported with gates
73%
Most trains a day reported
0
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
0
Gate share compared with the state
22 percentage points higher

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Hemingway
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Hemingway in the full map Members

Make a grant table of these crossings

Gates are reported at 73% of these crossings.

  • Gates873%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates19%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights218%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Which crossings in Hemingway, South Carolina have the most trains?

No train counts are reported for these crossings.

None of the 11 public crossings in Hemingway, South Carolina has a quiet-zone designation.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. South Deerfield RoadHemingwayID 634887GGates0 trains a day
    898 vehicles a day2014 road count
  2. Newell RoadHemingwayID 634889VGates0 trains a day
    358 vehicles a day2014 road count
  3. Lewis RoadHemingwayID 634890PGates0 trains a day
    405 vehicles a day2014 road count
  4. West Broad StreetHemingwayID 634891WGates0 trains a day
    4,824 vehicles a day2014 road count
  5. Old Kingstree RoadHemingwayID 634892DSigns only0 trains a day
    620 vehicles a day2020 road count
  6. Society StreetHemingwayID 634893KGates0 trains a day
    293 vehicles a day2014 road count
  7. Pine StreetHemingwayID 634894SSigns only0 trains a day
    59 vehicles a day2014 road count
  8. Cow Head RoadHemingwayID 634896FGates0 trains a day
    1,480 vehicles a day2014 road count
  9. Country RoadHemingwayID 634897MGates0 trains a day
    168 vehicles a day2014 road count
  10. Henry RoadHemingwayID 634901AGates0 trains a day
    845 vehicles a day2014 road count
  11. Nesmith RoadHemingwayID 634902GFlashing lights0 trains a day
    2,289 vehicles a day2020 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates