How many railroad crossings are in Fayette County, Pennsylvania?

The FRA inventory of lists 77 public railroad crossings in Fayette County, Pennsylvania.

Public crossings
77
Public crossings with identified warning devices
76
Public crossings reported with gates
13%
Most trains a day reported
20
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
4
Gate share compared with the state
18 percentage points lower

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 2 in Fayette County
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Fayette County in the full map Members

Gates are reported at 13% of these crossings.

  • Gates1013%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates2938%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights3748%
  • Other or not reported11%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 2 of 2
  1. Willey RoadOliphant FurnaceID 145338MSigns only2 trains a day
    223 vehicles a day2009 road count
  2. East Elm StreetFairchanceID 145339UGates2 trains a day
    223 vehicles a day2009 road count
  3. Sheldon AvenueFairchanceID 145340NFlashing lights2 trains a day
    223 vehicles a day2009 road count
  4. Church StreetFairchanceID 145341VFlashing lights2 trains a day
    2,723 vehicles a day2024 road count
  5. Morgantown RoadFairchanceID 145342CFlashing lights2 trains a day
    1,673 vehicles a day2025 road count
  6. Long StreetFairchanceID 145343JSigns only2 trains a day
    223 vehicles a day2009 road count
  7. Big Six RoadFairchanceID 145344RFlashing lights2 trains a day
    3,356 vehicles a day2024 road count
  8. Hickory Square RoadConnellsvilleID 145423CSigns only2 trains a day
    513 vehicles a day2022 road count
  9. Broadford RoadConnellsvilleID 145424JSigns only2 trains a day
    612 vehicles a day2022 road count
  10. Broadford RoadConnellsvilleID 145425RSigns only2 trains a day
    612 vehicles a day2022 road count
  11. Dry Hill RoadEversonID 145426XSigns only2 trains a day
    223 vehicles a day2009 road count
  12. Kings RoadEversonID 145430MSigns only2 trains a day
    223 vehicles a day2009 road count
  13. Woods RoadEversonID 145431USigns only2 trains a day
    223 vehicles a day2009 road count
  14. Broadford RoadEversonID 145432BFlashing lights2 trains a day
    774 vehicles a day2025 road count
  15. Kingsview RoadEversonID 145437KFlashing lights2 trains a day
    1,470 vehicles a day2025 road count
  16. Dexter RoadEversonID 145443NSigns only2 trains a day
    810 vehicles a day2025 road count
  17. Mt Pleasant RoadEversonID 145447RFlashing lights2 trains a day
    5,053 vehicles a day2025 road count
  18. Narrows Hill RdConnellsvilleID 472702XSigns only2 trains a day
    260 vehicles a day2009 road count
  19. Bellview RoadConnellsvilleID 472703EFlashing lights2 trains a day
    386 vehicles a day2026 road count
  20. Jones StreetEversonID 505423XSigns only0 trains a day
    483 vehicles a day2009 road count
  21. Twp 762 Valley RoadEversonID 505425LSigns only0 trains a day
    223 vehicles a day2009 road count
  22. Twp 741 Pennsville RoadEversonID 505426TSigns only0 trains a day
    223 vehicles a day2009 road count
  23. Twp 735 North Bellview RoadEversonID 505427ASigns only0 trains a day
    223 vehicles a day2009 road count
  24. Bellview RoadConnellsvilleID 505430HSigns only0 trains a day
    386 vehicles a day2026 road count
  25. Long StreetNewellID 584815NSigns only0 trains a day
    10 vehicles a day1970 road count
  26. Miller StreetNewellID 584816VFlashing lights0 trains a day
    302 vehicles a day2009 road count
  27. Morgan StreetNewellID 584817CFlashing lights0 trains a day
    1,135 vehicles a day2024 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates