How many railroad crossings are in Bucks County, Pennsylvania?
The FRA inventory of lists 69 public railroad crossings in Bucks County, Pennsylvania.
- Public crossings
- 69
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 60
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 61%
- Most trains a day reported
- 56
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 8
- Gate share compared with the state
- 30 percentage points higher
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 61% of these crossings.
- Gates4261%
- Flashing lights without reported gates1116%
- Signs without reported gates or lights710%
- Other or not reported913%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Paletown RoadQuakertown2,656 vehicles a day2022 road count
- Fairview RoadQuakertown586 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Hellertown RoadQuakertown1,780 vehicles a day1988 road count
- Broad StreetQuakertown4,385 vehicles a day2026 road count
- Mill StreetQuakertown586 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Bristol PkBristol14,582 vehicles a day2023 road count
- Pacific AvenueBristol300 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Airport RoadBristol300 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Geoffrey RoadFairless Hills200 vehicles a day2011 road count
- State RoadBristol5,000 vehicles a day1985 road count
- New Rodgers RoadBristol23,164 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Washington StreetMorrisville1,000 vehicles a day1986 road count
- Delmoor AvenueMorrisville1,000 vehicles a day1986 road count
- Pennsylvania AveMorrisville1,000 vehicles a day1986 road count
- Penn-central RrMorrisville6,100 vehicles a day2008 road count
- Penn-central RrMorrisville886 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Street RoadWarminster13,128 vehicles a day2023 road count
- Hunter RoadBristol1,137 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Yard Office XingMorrisville886 vehicles a day2017 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Bucks County? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Pennsylvania
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates