How many railroad crossings are in Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania?
The FRA inventory of lists 12 public railroad crossings in Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania.
- Public crossings
- 12
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 12
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 42%
- Most trains a day reported
- 10
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 11 percentage points higher
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 42% of these crossings.
- Gates542%
- Flashing lights without reported gates18%
- Signs without reported gates or lights650%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania have the most trains?
- The crossing on Williams Rd reports 10 trains a day.
- The crossing on Bells-cloe Road reports 6 trains a day.
- The crossing on Hampton Avenue reports 6 trains a day.
- The crossing on Findley Street reports 6 trains a day.
- The crossing on Mitchell Avenue reports 6 trains a day.
They are on Williams Rd, Bells-cloe Road, Hampton Avenue, Findley Street and Mitchell Avenue. None of the 12 public crossings in Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Williams RdPunxsutawney755 vehicles a day2026 road count
- Bells-cloe RoadPunxsutawney194 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Hampton AvenuePunxsutawney9,799 vehicles a day2026 road count
- Findley StreetPunxsutawney3,033 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Mitchell AvenuePunxsutawney194 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Pine StreetPunxsutawney194 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Haratio StreetPunxsutawney194 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Miller RoadPunxsutawney194 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Public RoadPunxsutawney2,270 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Ridge AvenuePunxsutawney5,239 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Graffius AvenuePunxsutawney726 vehicles a day2022 road count
- Elk Run RoadPunxsutawney3,749 vehicles a day2023 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Punxsutawney? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Pennsylvania
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates