How many railroad crossings are in Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania?
The FRA inventory of lists 7 public railroad crossings in Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania.
- Public crossings
- 7
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 7
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 43%
- Most trains a day reported
- 1
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 12 percentage points higher
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 43% of these crossings.
- Gates343%
- Flashing lights without reported gates457%
- Signs without reported gates or lights00%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania have the most trains?
- The crossing on Burrows Run Road reports 1 train a day.
- The crossing on Norway Road reports 1 train a day.
- The crossing on Fairville Road reports 1 train a day.
- The crossing on Hillendale Road reports 1 train a day.
- The crossing on Hickory Hill Road reports 1 train a day.
They are on Burrows Run Road, Norway Road, Fairville Road, Hillendale Road and Hickory Hill Road. None of the 7 public crossings in Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Burrows Run RoadChadds Ford394 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Norway RoadChadds Ford394 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Fairville RoadChadds Ford394 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Hillendale RoadChadds Ford394 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Hickory Hill RoadChadds Ford394 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Kennett PikeChadds Ford9,818 vehicles a day2026 road count
- Baltimore PikeChadds Ford12,308 vehicles a day2024 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Chadds Ford? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Pennsylvania
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates