How many railroad crossings are in Jeffersonville, Ohio?
The FRA inventory of lists 8 public railroad crossings in Jeffersonville, Ohio.
- Public crossings
- 8
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 8
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 50%
- Most trains a day reported
- 3
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 13 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 50% of these crossings.
- Gates450%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights450%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Jeffersonville, Ohio have the most trains?
- The crossing on Hines Road reports 3 trains a day.
- The crossing on Compton Road reports 3 trains a day.
- The crossing on Blessing Chapel Road reports 3 trains a day.
- The crossing on High St reports 3 trains a day.
- The crossing on State Street reports 3 trains a day.
They are on Hines Road, Compton Road, Blessing Chapel Road, High St and State Street. None of the 8 public crossings in Jeffersonville, Ohio has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Hines RoadJeffersonville36 vehicles a day2008 road count
- Compton RoadJeffersonville141 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Blessing Chapel RoadJeffersonville165 vehicles a day1994 road count
- High StJeffersonville403 vehicles a day2024 road count
- State StreetJeffersonville3,990 vehicles a day2004 road count
- Creamer RoadJeffersonville110 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Parrot Station RoadJeffersonville191 vehicles a day2013 road count
- Bloomingburg-new Holland RdJeffersonville493 vehicles a day2025 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Jeffersonville? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Ohio
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates