How many railroad crossings are in East Canton, Ohio?
The FRA inventory of lists 9 public railroad crossings in East Canton, Ohio.
- Public crossings
- 9
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 9
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 22%
- Most trains a day reported
- 0
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 41 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 22% of these crossings.
- Gates222%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights778%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in East Canton, Ohio have the most trains?
No train counts are reported for these crossings.
None of the 9 public crossings in East Canton, Ohio has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Valleybrook StEast Canton114 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Ravenna AveEast Canton1,163 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Osnaburg StEast Canton188 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Wood StEast Canton1,311 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Cedar StEast Canton318 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Berger StEast Canton318 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Plum StEast Canton486 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Trump AveEast Canton1,563 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Seventeenth StEast Canton2,053 vehicles a day2025 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in East Canton? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Ohio
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates