How many railroad crossings are in Pembina County, North Dakota?
The FRA inventory of lists 73 public railroad crossings in Pembina County, North Dakota.
- Public crossings
- 73
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 73
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 8%
- Most trains a day reported
- 2
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 11 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 8% of these crossings.
- Gates68%
- Flashing lights without reported gates11%
- Signs without reported gates or lights6690%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
School-bus routes
6 of 73 public crossings here are reported as on a school-bus route. 4 of those are reported as equipped with gates.
- On a school-bus route68% of public crossings
- Of those, equipped with gates467% of route crossings
The FRA inventory says for each crossing whether it is on a school-bus route. A crossing not reported as on a school-bus route may still be on one.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- 132nd Ave NEWalhalla40 vehicles a day1988 road count
- CR 9Walhalla435 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Farmstead RoadWalhalla10 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Emmerling AveWalhalla700 vehicles a day1988 road count
- Delano Ave Hwy 3Walhalla1,860 vehicles a day2008 road count
- YardWalhalla5 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Yard CrossingWalhalla5 vehicles a day2020 road count
- ND-5Pembina320 vehicles a day2008 road count
- 93rd St NEPembina50 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 91st St NEDrayton35 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 90th St NEDrayton15 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 89th St NEDrayton170 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 88th St NEDrayton30 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 87th St NEDrayton10 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 86th St NEDrayton100 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 84th St NEDrayton300 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 80th St NEPembina2,125 vehicles a day2005 road count
- Old ND 44Drayton30 vehicles a day1988 road count
- W Wallace AveDrayton100 vehicles a day1988 road count
- Lincoln AveDrayton425 vehicles a day1988 road count
- Almeron AveDrayton300 vehicles a day1988 road count
- Old ND-44-CMC 3428Drayton490 vehicles a day2018 road count
- Old 44-cmc 3428Drayton490 vehicles a day2018 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Pembina County? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in North Dakota
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates