How many railroad crossings are in Underwood, North Dakota?

The FRA inventory of lists 11 public railroad crossings in Underwood, North Dakota.

Public crossings
11
Public crossings with identified warning devices
11
Public crossings reported with gates
9%
Most trains a day reported
3
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
0
Gate share compared with the state
11 percentage points lower

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Underwood
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Underwood in the full map Members

Make a grant table of these crossings

Gates are reported at 9% of these crossings.

  • Gates19%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates00%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights1091%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Which crossings in Underwood, North Dakota have the most trains?

  1. The crossing on C-2828/3rd St NW reports 3 trains a day.
  2. The crossing on Lincoln Ave reports 3 trains a day.
  3. The crossing on 26th Ave SW reports 3 trains a day.
  4. The crossing on Field Access reports 2 trains a day.
  5. The crossing on ND 200 reports 2 trains a day.

They are on C-2828/3rd St NW, Lincoln Ave, 26th Ave SW, Field Access and ND 200. None of the 11 public crossings in Underwood, North Dakota has a quiet-zone designation.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. C-2828/3rd St NWUnderwoodID 693422FSigns only3 trains a day
    330 vehicles a day2017 road count
  2. Lincoln AveUnderwoodID 693423MSigns only3 trains a day
    435 vehicles a day2017 road count
  3. 26th Ave SWUnderwoodID 979352MSigns only3 trains a day
    50 vehicles a day2022 road count
  4. Field AccessUnderwoodID 693414NSigns only2 trains a day
    5 vehicles a day2018 road count
  5. ND 200UnderwoodID 693416CGates2 trains a day
    540 vehicles a day2018 road count
  6. 5th St NWUnderwoodID 693418RSigns only2 trains a day
    10 vehicles a day2018 road count
  7. Summit St NUnderwoodID 693421YSigns only2 trains a day
    250 vehicles a day2018 road count
  8. Field AccessUnderwoodID 693427PSigns only2 trains a day
    5 vehicles a day2018 road count
  9. 1st St SWUnderwoodID 693431ESigns only2 trains a day
    610 vehicles a day2018 road count
  10. Field AccessUnderwoodID 693432LSigns only2 trains a day
    5 vehicles a day2018 road count
  11. 26th Ave SWUnderwoodID 693433TSigns only2 trains a day
    50 vehicles a day2018 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates