How many railroad crossings are in Pantego, North Carolina?

The FRA inventory of lists 13 public railroad crossings in Pantego, North Carolina.

Public crossings
13
Public crossings with identified warning devices
13
Public crossings reported with gates
15%
Most trains a day reported
0
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
0
Gate share compared with the state
47 percentage points lower

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Pantego
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Pantego in the full map Members

Make a grant table of these crossings

Gates are reported at 15% of these crossings.

  • Gates215%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates215%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights969%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Which crossings in Pantego, North Carolina have the most trains?

No train counts are reported for these crossings.

None of the 13 public crossings in Pantego, North Carolina has a quiet-zone designation.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. Main StreetPantegoID 466314KFlashing lights0 trains a day
    2,993 vehicles a day2026 road count
  2. Ricks StreetPantegoID 466315SSigns only0 trains a day
    37 vehicles a day2026 road count
  3. Latham StreetPantegoID 466317FSigns only0 trains a day
    19 vehicles a day2026 road count
  4. Pungo RoadPantegoID 466320NFlashing lights0 trains a day
    1,232 vehicles a day2026 road count
  5. Swindell RoadPantegoID 466323JGates0 trains a day
    557 vehicles a day2026 road count
  6. Wilkinson Station RoadPantegoID 466326ESigns only0 trains a day
    420 vehicles a day2026 road count
  7. Old 97 RoadPantegoID 466329ASigns only0 trains a day
    380 vehicles a day2026 road count
  8. Pilley AvenuePantegoID 466337SSigns only0 trains a day
    141 vehicles a day2026 road count
  9. Lovick LanePantegoID 466339FSigns only0 trains a day
    181 vehicles a day2026 road count
  10. Christian School RoadPantegoID 466340ASigns only0 trains a day
    327 vehicles a day2026 road count
  11. Vreugdenhil RoadPantegoID 466341GSigns only0 trains a day
    134 vehicles a day2026 road count
  12. Van Dorp RoadPantegoID 466342NSigns only0 trains a day
    58 vehicles a day2026 road count
  13. NC 32PantegoID 466344CGates0 trains a day
    2,088 vehicles a day2026 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates