How many railroad crossings are in Climax, North Carolina?
The FRA inventory of lists 3 public railroad crossings in Climax, North Carolina.
- Public crossings
- 3
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 3
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 33%
- Most trains a day reported
- 8
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 29 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 33% of these crossings.
- Gates133%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights267%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Climax, North Carolina have the most trains?
- The crossing on McClellan Road reports 8 trains a day.
- The crossing on Mason Road reports 8 trains a day.
They are on McClellan Road and Mason Road. None of the 3 public crossings in Climax, North Carolina has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
Trains blocking a crossing in Climax? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in North Carolina
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates