How many railroad crossings are in Cambridge, New York?

The FRA inventory of lists 10 public railroad crossings in Cambridge, New York.

Public crossings
10
Public crossings with identified warning devices
10
Public crossings reported with gates
20%
Most trains a day reported
2
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
1
Gate share compared with the state
48 percentage points lower

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Cambridge
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Cambridge in the full map Members

Gates are reported at 20% of these crossings.

  • Gates220%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates00%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights880%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Which crossings in Cambridge, New York have the most trains?

  1. The crossing on Center Rd reports 2 trains a day.
  2. The crossing on Owl Kill Rd reports 2 trains a day.
  3. The crossing on Brownell Corner Rd reports 2 trains a day.
  4. The crossing on White Creek Shunpike Rd reports 2 trains a day.
  5. The crossing on County Route 71 reports 2 trains a day.

They are on Center Rd, Owl Kill Rd, Brownell Corner Rd, White Creek Shunpike Rd and County Route 71. None of the 10 public crossings in Cambridge, New York has a quiet-zone designation.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. Center RdCambridgeID 248735WSigns only2 trains a day
    112 vehicles a day1988 road count
  2. Owl Kill RdCambridgeID 248739YSigns only2 trains a day
    200 vehicles a day1983 road count
  3. Brownell Corner RdCambridgeID 248740TSigns only2 trains a day
    250 vehicles a day1987 road count
  4. White Creek Shunpike RdCambridgeID 248744VSigns only2 trains a day
    195 vehicles a day1983 road count
  5. County Route 71CambridgeID 248745CSigns only2 trains a day
    250 vehicles a day1987 road count
  6. Avenue ACambridgeID 248746JSigns only2 trains a day
    374 vehicles a day2001 road count
  7. Main StCambridgeID 248749EGates2 trains a day
    4,985 vehicles a day2015 road count
  8. Spring StCambridgeID 248750YSigns only2 trains a day
    689 vehicles a day2001 road count
  9. Legrys RdCambridgeID 248751FSigns only2 trains a day
    250 vehicles a day1983 road count
  10. Park StCambridgeID 250286JGates2 trains a day
    3,049 vehicles a day2010 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates