How many railroad crossings are in Camden, New Jersey?
The FRA inventory of lists 17 public railroad crossings in Camden, New Jersey.
- Public crossings
- 17
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 16
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 41%
- Most trains a day reported
- 87
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 5
- Gate share compared with the state
- 1 percentage point higher
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 41% of these crossings.
- Gates741%
- Flashing lights without reported gates424%
- Signs without reported gates or lights529%
- Other or not reported16%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Camden, New Jersey have the most trains?
- The crossing on River Road reports 87 trains a day.
- The crossing on Holtec Boulevard reports 12 trains a day.
- The crossing on Carl Miller Boulevard reports 4 trains a day.
- The crossing on Ferry Avenue reports 4 trains a day.
- The crossing on Chelton Avenue reports 4 trains a day.
They are on River Road, Holtec Boulevard, Carl Miller Boulevard, Ferry Avenue and Chelton Avenue. None of the 17 public crossings in Camden, New Jersey has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- River RoadCamden8,304 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Holtec BoulevardCamden5,004 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Carl Miller BoulevardCamden1,584 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Ferry AvenueCamden3,672 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Chelton AvenueCamden1,872 vehicles a day2019 road count
- S Front StCamden2,640 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Liney Ditch ParkCamden1 vehicle a day2020 road count
- Joseph Balzano BoulevardCamden8,000 vehicles a day1994 road count
- Chestnut StreetCamden490 vehicles a day2016 road count
- S 7th StCamden576 vehicles a day2016 road count
- S 8th StCamden1,872 vehicles a day2016 road count
- S 9th StCamden4,224 vehicles a day2017 road count
- S 10th StCamden768 vehicles a day2016 road count
- John Tipton BlvdCamden3,432 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Suckle HighwayCamden1,680 vehicles a day2016 road count
- National HighwayCamden2,112 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Master StCamden3,744 vehicles a day2016 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Camden? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in New Jersey
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates