How many railroad crossings are in Lodge Grass, Montana?
The FRA inventory of lists 6 public railroad crossings in Lodge Grass, Montana.
- Public crossings
- 6
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 6
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 17%
- Most trains a day reported
- 11
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 2
- Gate share compared with the state
- 11 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 17% of these crossings.
- Gates117%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights583%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Lodge Grass, Montana have the most trains?
- The crossing on MT 463 reports 11 trains a day.
- The crossing on Lodge Grass S 07mi reports 11 trains a day.
- The crossing on Lodge Grass S 45mi reports 11 trains a day.
- The crossing on Wyola N 5mi reports 11 trains a day.
- The crossing on Sand Creek Rd reports 11 trains a day.
They are on MT 463, Lodge Grass S 07mi, Lodge Grass S 45mi, Wyola N 5mi and Sand Creek Rd. None of the 6 public crossings in Lodge Grass, Montana has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- MT 463Lodge Grass1,858 vehicles a day2023 road count
- Lodge Grass S 07miLodge Grass49 vehicles a day2023 road count
- Lodge Grass S 45miLodge Grass69 vehicles a day2023 road count
- Wyola N 5miLodge Grass17 vehicles a day2023 road count
- Sand Creek RdLodge Grass49 vehicles a day2023 road count
- Garryowen S 45miLodge Grass29 vehicles a day2023 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Lodge Grass? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Montana
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates