How many railroad crossings are in Yazoo City, Mississippi?

The FRA inventory of lists 19 public railroad crossings in Yazoo City, Mississippi.

Public crossings
19
Public crossings with identified warning devices
19
Public crossings reported with gates
74%
Most trains a day reported
20
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
14
Gate share compared with the state
36 percentage points higher

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Yazoo City
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Yazoo City in the full map Members

Make a grant table of these crossings

Gates are reported at 74% of these crossings.

  • Gates1474%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates00%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights526%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Which crossings in Yazoo City, Mississippi have the most trains?

  1. The crossing on Coker Road reports 20 trains a day.
  2. The crossing on Grand Ave reports 20 trains a day.
  3. The crossing on Crossover Rd reports 19 trains a day.
  4. The crossing on Tinsley Rd reports 19 trains a day.
  5. The crossing on Un-named Co Road reports 18 trains a day.

They are on Coker Road, Grand Ave, Crossover Rd, Tinsley Rd and Un-named Co Road. None of the 19 public crossings in Yazoo City, Mississippi has a quiet-zone designation.

Where can you watch trains in Yazoo City?

2 busy crossings here sit next to a public park or station, so you can watch from a public place.

See where to watch trains in Yazoo City

Parks and stations © OpenStreetMap contributors

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. Coker RoadYazoo CityID 300817TSigns only20 trains a day
    319 vehicles a day1998 road count
  2. Grand AveYazoo CityID 300822PGates20 trains a day
    182 vehicles a day2007 road count
  3. Crossover RdYazoo CityID 300847KGates19 trains a day
    319 vehicles a day1986 road count
  4. Tinsley RdYazoo CityID 300851AGates19 trains a day
    319 vehicles a day1986 road count
  5. Un-named Co RoadYazoo CityID 300814XSigns only18 trains a day
    319 vehicles a day1981 road count
  6. Twentieth StYazoo CityID 300823WGates18 trains a day
    2,924 vehicles a day2007 road count
  7. Fifteenth StYazoo CityID 300824DGates18 trains a day
    8,011 vehicles a day2007 road count
  8. Twelfth StYazoo CityID 300825KGates18 trains a day
    2,101 vehicles a day2007 road count
  9. Seventh/Jackson SYazoo CityID 300827YGates18 trains a day
    4,000 vehicles a day2007 road count
  10. Fifth/Grand AveYazoo CityID 300829MGates18 trains a day
    1,001 vehicles a day1998 road count
  11. Third /Calhoun StYazoo CityID 300831NGates18 trains a day
    4,000 vehicles a day2007 road count
  12. Dr Ml King JrYazoo CityID 300833CGates18 trains a day
    6,100 vehicles a day1996 road count
  13. West Canal StYazoo CityID 300834JGates18 trains a day
    1,674 vehicles a day2007 road count
  14. Broadway StYazoo CityID 300837EGates18 trains a day
    6,204 vehicles a day2007 road count
  15. Jefferson StYazoo CityID 300838LGates18 trains a day
    521 vehicles a day2007 road count
  16. US 49 EYazoo CityID 967698FGates4 trains a day
    3,500 vehicles a day2012 road count
  17. Ms Hwy 3Yazoo CityID 300399ESigns only0 trains a day
    1,800 vehicles a day1995 road count
  18. Rialto StYazoo CityID 300400WSigns only0 trains a day
    1,001 vehicles a day1986 road count
  19. Private RdYazoo CityID 300401DSigns only0 trains a day
    1,001 vehicles a day1986 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates