How many railroad crossings are in Byhalia, Mississippi?

The FRA inventory of lists 10 public railroad crossings in Byhalia, Mississippi.

Public crossings
10
Public crossings with identified warning devices
10
Public crossings reported with gates
70%
Most trains a day reported
11
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
5
Gate share compared with the state
32 percentage points higher

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Byhalia
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Byhalia in the full map Members

Make a grant table of these crossings

Gates are reported at 70% of these crossings.

  • Gates770%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates330%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights00%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Which crossings in Byhalia, Mississippi have the most trains?

  1. The crossing on Quinn Mill Road reports 11 trains a day.
  2. The crossing on Rabbit Ridge Rd reports 11 trains a day.
  3. The crossing on Casey Road reports 11 trains a day.
  4. The crossing on Skate Rink Rd reports 11 trains a day.
  5. The crossing on Red Bank Rd reports 11 trains a day.

They are on Quinn Mill Road, Rabbit Ridge Rd, Casey Road, Skate Rink Rd and Red Bank Rd. None of the 10 public crossings in Byhalia, Mississippi has a quiet-zone designation.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. Quinn Mill RoadByhaliaID 664496UFlashing lights11 trains a day
    560 vehicles a day2007 road count
  2. Rabbit Ridge RdByhaliaID 664497BFlashing lights11 trains a day
    560 vehicles a day2007 road count
  3. Casey RoadByhaliaID 664499PGates11 trains a day
    500 vehicles a day2007 road count
  4. Skate Rink RdByhaliaID 664500GGates11 trains a day
    500 vehicles a day2007 road count
  5. Red Bank RdByhaliaID 664501NFlashing lights11 trains a day
    1,100 vehicles a day2007 road count
  6. Church/Briscoe RdByhaliaID 664503CGates11 trains a day
    500 vehicles a day2007 road count
  7. Mason RdByhaliaID 664489JGates10 trains a day
    500 vehicles a day2007 road count
  8. Shanult RdByhaliaID 664490DGates10 trains a day
    500 vehicles a day2007 road count
  9. Ms Hwy 309ByhaliaID 664492SGates10 trains a day
    4,500 vehicles a day1995 road count
  10. Fuller StByhaliaID 664494FGates10 trains a day
    500 vehicles a day2007 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates