How many railroad crossings are in Lake of the Woods County, Minnesota?
The FRA inventory of lists 26 public railroad crossings in Lake of the Woods County, Minnesota.
- Public crossings
- 26
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 26
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 35%
- Most trains a day reported
- 17
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- About the same
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 35% of these crossings.
- Gates935%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1765%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Lake of the Woods County, Minnesota have the most trains?
- The crossing on 12th St NW reports 17 trains a day.
- The crossing on Mnth 172 reports 17 trains a day.
- The crossing on 14th Ave NW reports 17 trains a day.
- The crossing on 18th Ave NW reports 17 trains a day.
- The crossing on 21st Ave SW reports 17 trains a day.
They are on 12th St NW, Mnth 172, 14th Ave NW, 18th Ave NW and 21st Ave SW. None of the 26 public crossings in Lake of the Woods County, Minnesota has a quiet-zone designation.
School-bus routes
12 of 26 public crossings here are reported as on a school-bus route. 4 of those are reported as equipped with gates.
- On a school-bus route1246% of public crossings
- Of those, equipped with gates433% of route crossings
The FRA inventory says for each crossing whether it is on a school-bus route. A crossing not reported as on a school-bus route may still be on one.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- 12th St NWWilliams43 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Mnth 172Baudette1,353 vehicles a day2021 road count
- 14th Ave NWBaudette55 vehicles a day2022 road count
- 18th Ave NWBaudette283 vehicles a day2021 road count
- 21st Ave SWBaudette103 vehicles a day2021 road count
- 25th Ave SWBaudette15 vehicles a day2022 road count
- Csah 6Baudette251 vehicles a day2022 road count
- Sanborn Rd NWBaudette4 vehicles a day2012 road count
- 34th Ave NWBaudette62 vehicles a day2022 road count
- 38th Ave NWBaudette61 vehicles a day2022 road count
- 42nd Ave NWBaudette60 vehicles a day2022 road count
- 50th Ave NWWilliams59 vehicles a day2021 road count
- 52nd Ave NWWilliams4 vehicles a day2012 road count
- 54th Ave NWWilliams28 vehicles a day2021 road count
- 58th Ave NWWilliams44 vehicles a day2021 road count
- 62nd Ave NWWilliams49 vehicles a day2022 road count
- 66th Ave NWWilliams19 vehicles a day2021 road count
- 70th Ave NWWilliams59 vehicles a day2021 road count
- Meloney AveWilliams342 vehicles a day2022 road count
- Wilderness AveWilliams328 vehicles a day2022 road count
- UT-366Williams54 vehicles a day2022 road count
- 82nd Ave NWWilliams17 vehicles a day2022 road count
- 86th Ave NWWilliams18 vehicles a day2022 road count
- 94th Ave NWRoosevelt50 vehicles a day2021 road count
- Airport Rd NWBaudette207 vehicles a day2022 road count
- Cenex Gas AccessBaudette40 vehicles a day2008 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Lake of the Woods County? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Minnesota
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates