How many railroad crossings are in Monroe, Michigan?
The FRA inventory of lists 58 public railroad crossings in Monroe, Michigan.
- Public crossings
- 58
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 54
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 78%
- Most trains a day reported
- 14
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 18
- Gate share compared with the state
- 43 percentage points higher
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 78% of these crossings.
- Gates4578%
- Flashing lights without reported gates59%
- Signs without reported gates or lights47%
- Other or not reported47%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Fix RdMonroe180 vehicles a day2009 road count
- E Front StMonroe4,900 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Port AveMonroe200 vehicles a day2007 road count
- Telb StreetMonroe500 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Harbor St RoseMonroe684 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Detroit StreetMonroe1,700 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Borchert Park DrMonroe100 vehicles a day2007 road count
- River Raisin Heritage TrailMonroeNo road count has been reported.
Trains blocking a crossing in Monroe? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Michigan
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates