How many railroad crossings are in Oxford County, Maine?
The FRA inventory of lists 58 public railroad crossings in Oxford County, Maine.
- Public crossings
- 58
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 43
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 3%
- Most trains a day reported
- 4
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 13 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 3% of these crossings.
- Gates23%
- Flashing lights without reported gates47%
- Signs without reported gates or lights3764%
- Other or not reported1526%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Porter RdFryeburg662 vehicles a day1998 road count
- Haley RdFryeburg124 vehicles a day1998 road count
- Laplante Rd NCanton312 vehicles a day1997 road count
- Laplante RdCanton312 vehicles a day1997 road count
- School StCanton2,182 vehicles a day1997 road count
- River RdCanton64 vehicles a day1990 road count
- Shelakis DrCanton1 vehicle a day1990 road count
- N Main StPeru5,087 vehicles a day1997 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Oxford County? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Maine
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates