How many railroad crossings are in Rapides County, Louisiana?
The FRA inventory of lists 84 public railroad crossings in Rapides County, Louisiana.
- Public crossings
- 84
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 84
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 43%
- Most trains a day reported
- 60
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 21
- Gate share compared with the state
- About the same
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 43% of these crossings.
- Gates3643%
- Flashing lights without reported gates1012%
- Signs without reported gates or lights3845%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
School-bus routes
9 of 84 public crossings here are reported as on a school-bus route. 4 of those are reported as equipped with gates.
- On a school-bus route911% of public crossings
- Of those, equipped with gates444% of route crossings
The FRA inventory says for each crossing whether it is on a school-bus route. A crossing not reported as on a school-bus route may still be on one.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Guy Peart RoadLecompte110 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Guy Peart RoadCheneyville110 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Beauregard RoadCheneyville50 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Beauregard RoadCheneyville142 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Sandy LaneCheneyville486 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Sandy LaneCheneyville197 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Colony RoadGlenmora272 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Turkey Creek RoadGlenmora941 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Robert Bates RoadForest Hill30 vehicles a day2010 road count
- 7th AvenueForest Hill4,400 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Stokes LaneForest Hill100 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Birdie Carter RoadForest Hill100 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Nall RoadWoodworth100 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Fish Hatchery RdWoodworth200 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Booker Fowler RoadWoodworth80 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Robinson Bridge RoadWoodworth5,026 vehicles a day2026 road count
- Gene Ball DriveAlexandria200 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Coulee RoadWoodworth398 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Applewhite StAlexandria120 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Broadway AveAlexandria8,339 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Willow Glen RdAlexandria5,200 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Hudson RdAlexandria500 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Arkansas StPineville500 vehicles a day2010 road count
- MelrosePineville15,100 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Wadley RdPineville500 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Highway 165Pineville23,000 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Eddie Williams AvenueAlexandria2,742 vehicles a day2010 road count
- LA 1Alexandria3,081 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Lanier RoadTioga210 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Marry Hill RoadPineville4,000 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Military RoadPineville8,400 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Braggs StPineville500 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Esler Field RoadPineville9,100 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Cenla DrivePineville500 vehicles a day2017 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Rapides County? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Louisiana
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates