How many railroad crossings are in Millersburg, Kentucky?
The FRA inventory of lists 7 public railroad crossings in Millersburg, Kentucky.
- Public crossings
- 7
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 7
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 29%
- Most trains a day reported
- 1
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 1 percentage point lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 29% of these crossings.
- Gates229%
- Flashing lights without reported gates229%
- Signs without reported gates or lights343%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Millersburg, Kentucky have the most trains?
- The crossing on Old Hwy 68 reports 1 train a day.
- The crossing on Carpenter Rd reports 1 train a day.
They are on Old Hwy 68 and Carpenter Rd. None of the 7 public crossings in Millersburg, Kentucky has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Old Hwy 68Millersburg400 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Carpenter RdMillersburg126 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Tarr RdMillersburg95 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Old Hwy 68Millersburg189 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Road not reportedMillersburg15 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Institute DrMillersburg15 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Miller LnMillersburg10 vehicles a day2012 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Millersburg? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Kentucky
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates