How many railroad crossings are in Lawrenceburg, Kentucky?
The FRA inventory of lists 11 public railroad crossings in Lawrenceburg, Kentucky.
- Public crossings
- 11
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 11
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 36%
- Most trains a day reported
- 12
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 7 percentage points higher
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 36% of these crossings.
- Gates436%
- Flashing lights without reported gates655%
- Signs without reported gates or lights19%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Lawrenceburg, Kentucky have the most trains?
- The crossing on North Main St reports 12 trains a day.
- The crossing on Woodford Street reports 12 trains a day.
- The crossing on Court St reports 12 trains a day.
- The crossing on Bond Lillard Rd reports 11 trains a day.
- The crossing on Salt River Rd reports 11 trains a day.
They are on North Main St, Woodford Street, Court St, Bond Lillard Rd and Salt River Rd. None of the 11 public crossings in Lawrenceburg, Kentucky has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- North Main StLawrenceburg11,200 vehicles a day1996 road count
- Woodford StreetLawrenceburg697 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Court StLawrenceburg3,360 vehicles a day1983 road count
- Bond Lillard RdLawrenceburg1,669 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Salt River RdLawrenceburg170 vehicles a day1992 road count
- Pumphouse RoadLawrenceburg1 vehicle a day1997 road count
- Bonds Mill RdLawrenceburg135 vehicles a day1983 road count
- Nevin RoadLawrenceburg180 vehicles a day1992 road count
- Wheat School RoadLawrenceburg1 vehicle a day1994 road count
- Kirkwood RoadLawrenceburg334 vehicles a day1990 road count
- Industry RdLawrenceburg1,284 vehicles a day2017 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Lawrenceburg? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Kentucky
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates