How many railroad crossings are in New Cambria, Kansas?
The FRA inventory of lists 6 public railroad crossings in New Cambria, Kansas.
- Public crossings
- 6
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 6
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 67%
- Most trains a day reported
- 5
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 28 percentage points higher
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 67% of these crossings.
- Gates467%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights233%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in New Cambria, Kansas have the most trains?
- The crossing on N Kipp Road reports 5 trains a day.
- The crossing on N Whitmore Road reports 5 trains a day.
- The crossing on N Niles Road reports 5 trains a day.
- The crossing on N Cummingham Road reports 5 trains a day.
- The crossing on N Weaver Road reports 5 trains a day.
They are on N Kipp Road, N Whitmore Road, N Niles Road, N Cummingham Road and N Weaver Road. None of the 6 public crossings in New Cambria, Kansas has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- N Kipp RoadNew Cambria9 vehicles a day2017 road count
- N Whitmore RoadNew Cambria18 vehicles a day2017 road count
- N Niles RoadNew Cambria650 vehicles a day2017 road count
- N Cummingham RoadNew Cambria225 vehicles a day2017 road count
- N Weaver RoadNew Cambria285 vehicles a day2017 road count
- N Simpson RoadNew Cambria1,655 vehicles a day2017 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in New Cambria? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Kansas
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates