How many railroad crossings are in Garland, Kansas?
The FRA inventory of lists 7 public railroad crossings in Garland, Kansas.
- Public crossings
- 7
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 7
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 43%
- Most trains a day reported
- 12
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 5 percentage points higher
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 43% of these crossings.
- Gates343%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights457%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Garland, Kansas have the most trains?
- The crossing on 260th Street reports 12 trains a day.
- The crossing on 255th Street reports 9 trains a day.
- The crossing on Fern Rd reports 9 trains a day.
- The crossing on Eagle Road reports 9 trains a day.
- The crossing on Deer Road reports 9 trains a day.
They are on 260th Street, 255th Street, Fern Rd, Eagle Road and Deer Road. None of the 7 public crossings in Garland, Kansas has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- 260th StreetGarland18 vehicles a day2016 road count
- 255th StreetGarland9 vehicles a day2006 road count
- Fern RdGarland74 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Eagle RoadGarland62 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Deer RoadGarland8 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Cavalry RoadGarland5 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Birch RoadGarland24 vehicles a day2016 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Garland? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Kansas
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates