How many railroad crossings are in Ellinwood, Kansas?

The FRA inventory of lists 19 public railroad crossings in Ellinwood, Kansas.

Public crossings
19
Public crossings with identified warning devices
19
Public crossings reported with gates
11%
Most trains a day reported
7
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
0
Gate share compared with the state
28 percentage points lower

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Ellinwood
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Ellinwood in the full map Members

Make a grant table of these crossings

Gates are reported at 11% of these crossings.

  • Gates211%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates15%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights1684%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Which crossings in Ellinwood, Kansas have the most trains?

  1. The crossing on SE 150th Avenue reports 7 trains a day.
  2. The crossing on SE 140th Avenue reports 7 trains a day.
  3. The crossing on SE 130th Avenue reports 7 trains a day.
  4. The crossing on SE 10th Road reports 7 trains a day.
  5. The crossing on S Main Street reports 7 trains a day.

They are on SE 150th Avenue, SE 140th Avenue, SE 130th Avenue, SE 10th Road and S Main Street. None of the 19 public crossings in Ellinwood, Kansas has a quiet-zone designation.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. SE 150th AvenueEllinwoodID 009909HSigns only7 trains a day
    16 vehicles a day2018 road count
  2. SE 140th AvenueEllinwoodID 009911JSigns only7 trains a day
    70 vehicles a day2018 road count
  3. SE 130th AvenueEllinwoodID 009913XSigns only7 trains a day
    10 vehicles a day2018 road count
  4. SE 10th RoadEllinwoodID 009916TSigns only7 trains a day
    270 vehicles a day2018 road count
  5. S Main StreetEllinwoodID 009917AGates7 trains a day
    2,190 vehicles a day2018 road count
  6. S Kennedy AvenueEllinwoodID 009918GSigns only7 trains a day
    290 vehicles a day2018 road count
  7. S Fritz AvenueEllinwoodID 009919NSigns only7 trains a day
    45 vehicles a day2018 road count
  8. SE 90th AvenueEllinwoodID 009923DSigns only7 trains a day
    28 vehicles a day2018 road count
  9. E Barton County RoadEllinwoodID 009925SSigns only7 trains a day
    96 vehicles a day2018 road count
  10. NE 80th AvenueEllinwoodID 009926YSigns only7 trains a day
    50 vehicles a day2018 road count
  11. NE 70th AvenueEllinwoodID 009927FSigns only7 trains a day
    66 vehicles a day2018 road count
  12. NE 60th AvenueEllinwoodID 009928MGates7 trains a day
    585 vehicles a day2018 road count
  13. SE 160th Avenue OR 1st RoadEllinwoodID 010594DSigns only2 trains a day
    185 vehicles a day2018 road count
  14. SE 150th AvenueEllinwoodID 010596SSigns only2 trains a day
    26 vehicles a day2018 road count
  15. SE 140th AvenueEllinwoodID 010597YSigns only2 trains a day
    52 vehicles a day2018 road count
  16. SE 130th AvenueEllinwoodID 010598FSigns only2 trains a day
    58 vehicles a day2018 road count
  17. SE 120th AvenueEllinwoodID 010599MSigns only2 trains a day
    47 vehicles a day2018 road count
  18. US-56 HighwayEllinwoodID 010600EFlashing lights2 trains a day
    3,190 vehicles a day2019 road count
  19. SE 115th AvenueEllinwoodID 010601LSigns only2 trains a day
    52 vehicles a day2018 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates