How many railroad crossings are in Burrton, Kansas?
The FRA inventory of lists 15 public railroad crossings in Burrton, Kansas.
- Public crossings
- 15
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 15
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 53%
- Most trains a day reported
- 7
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 3
- Gate share compared with the state
- 15 percentage points higher
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 53% of these crossings.
- Gates853%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights747%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Burrton, Kansas have the most trains?
- The crossing on Prairie Lake Rd reports 7 trains a day.
- The crossing on Burmac Rd reports 7 trains a day.
- The crossing on South Burrton Avenue reports 7 trains a day.
- The crossing on North Colorado Avenue reports 7 trains a day.
- The crossing on River Park Rd reports 6 trains a day.
They are on Prairie Lake Rd, Burmac Rd, South Burrton Avenue, North Colorado Avenue and River Park Rd. None of the 15 public crossings in Burrton, Kansas has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Prairie Lake RdBurrton12 vehicles a day2022 road count
- Burmac RdBurrton1,282 vehicles a day2022 road count
- South Burrton AvenueBurrton490 vehicles a day2015 road count
- North Colorado AvenueBurrton400 vehicles a day2015 road count
- River Park RdBurrton72 vehicles a day2018 road count
- Southwest 24th StreetBurrton51 vehicles a day2022 road count
- Willow Lake RdBurrton27 vehicles a day2022 road count
- Sand Hill RdBurrton15 vehicles a day2022 road count
- Wheat State RdBurrton36 vehicles a day2022 road count
- Woodberry RdBurrton88 vehicles a day2018 road count
- Twp Rd 221Burrton16 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Twp Rd 88Burrton57 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Twp Rd 186Burrton49 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Twp Rd 180Burrton32 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Buhler-haven RdBurrton2,040 vehicles a day2015 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Burrton? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Kansas
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates