How many railroad crossings are in Elk Run Heights, Iowa?

The FRA inventory of lists 3 public railroad crossings in Elk Run Heights, Iowa.

Public crossings
3
Public crossings with identified warning devices
3
Public crossings reported with gates
67%
Most trains a day reported
5
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
0
Gate share compared with the state
36 percentage points higher

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Elk Run Heights
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Elk Run Heights in the full map Members

Make a grant table of these crossings

Gates are reported at 67% of these crossings.

  • Gates267%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates00%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights133%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Which crossings in Elk Run Heights, Iowa have the most trains?

  1. The crossing on Douglas Rd reports 5 trains a day.
  2. The crossing on Gilbertville Rd reports 5 trains a day.
  3. The crossing on Plaza Dr reports 5 trains a day.

They are on Douglas Rd, Gilbertville Rd and Plaza Dr. None of the 3 public crossings in Elk Run Heights, Iowa has a quiet-zone designation.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates