How many railroad crossings are in Linden, Indiana?
The FRA inventory of lists 6 public railroad crossings in Linden, Indiana.
- Public crossings
- 6
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 6
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 83%
- Most trains a day reported
- 8
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 40 percentage points higher
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 83% of these crossings.
- Gates583%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights117%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Linden, Indiana have the most trains?
- The crossing on Bennett Rd reports 8 trains a day.
- The crossing on Walnut St reports 8 trains a day.
- The crossing on South St reports 8 trains a day.
- The crossing on CR 800N reports 8 trains a day.
- The crossing on 700 North reports 8 trains a day.
They are on Bennett Rd, Walnut St, South St, CR 800N and 700 North. None of the 6 public crossings in Linden, Indiana has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
Crossings in Montgomery County
Trains blocking a crossing in Linden? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Indiana
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates