How many railroad crossings are in Liberty, Indiana?
The FRA inventory of lists 12 public railroad crossings in Liberty, Indiana.
- Public crossings
- 12
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 12
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 50%
- Most trains a day reported
- 5
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 6 percentage points higher
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 50% of these crossings.
- Gates650%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights650%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Liberty, Indiana have the most trains?
- The crossing on Round Barn Rd reports 5 trains a day.
- The crossing on Salem Rd reports 3 trains a day.
- The crossing on Main Street reports 3 trains a day.
- The crossing on Mill St reports 2 trains a day.
- The crossing on Vine Street reports 2 trains a day.
They are on Round Barn Rd, Salem Rd, Main Street, Mill St and Vine Street. None of the 12 public crossings in Liberty, Indiana has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Round Barn RdLiberty150 vehicles a day2002 road count
- Salem RdLiberty250 vehicles a day2018 road count
- Main StreetLiberty4,821 vehicles a day2018 road count
- Mill StLiberty250 vehicles a day2018 road count
- Vine StreetLiberty250 vehicles a day2018 road count
- Seminary StreetLiberty250 vehicles a day2018 road count
- Union StreetLiberty5,740 vehicles a day2018 road count
- High StLiberty250 vehicles a day2018 road count
- Brownsville AveLiberty250 vehicles a day2018 road count
- S Felton RdLiberty250 vehicles a day2018 road count
- SR 44Liberty855 vehicles a day2018 road count
- Greenwood RdLiberty250 vehicles a day2018 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Liberty? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Indiana
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates