How many railroad crossings are in Kentland, Indiana?
The FRA inventory of lists 16 public railroad crossings in Kentland, Indiana.
- Public crossings
- 16
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 15
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 13%
- Most trains a day reported
- 3
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 3
- Gate share compared with the state
- 31 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 13% of these crossings.
- Gates213%
- Flashing lights without reported gates16%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1275%
- Other or not reported16%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Kentland, Indiana have the most trains?
- The crossing on Inv St 2 reports 3 trains a day.
- The crossing on S Fairground St reports 3 trains a day.
- The crossing on SR 71 reports 3 trains a day.
- The crossing on S 150 W reports 3 trains a day.
- The crossing on 8th St reports 3 trains a day.
They are on Inv St 2, S Fairground St, SR 71, S 150 W and 8th St. None of the 16 public crossings in Kentland, Indiana has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Inv St 2Kentland250 vehicles a day2018 road count
- S Fairground StKentland250 vehicles a day2018 road count
- SR 71Kentland227 vehicles a day2018 road count
- S 150 WKentland250 vehicles a day2018 road count
- 8th StKentland250 vehicles a day2018 road count
- US Hwy 41/52Kentland5,156 vehicles a day2018 road count
- S 4th StKentland250 vehicles a day2018 road count
- S 3rd StKentland250 vehicles a day2018 road count
- N 2nd StKentland250 vehicles a day2018 road count
- S 1st StKentland250 vehicles a day2018 road count
- Co Line Rd 1800 SKentland250 vehicles a day2018 road count
- CR 625WKentland250 vehicles a day2018 road count
- State Line 700 W / CR 3200Kentland25 vehicles a day1986 road count
- W 1500 SKentland250 vehicles a day2018 road count
- W Seymour StKentland4,648 vehicles a day2018 road count
- Co Rd 1800 SKentland100 vehicles a day2013 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Kentland? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Indiana
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates