How many railroad crossings are in Glenwood, Indiana?
The FRA inventory of lists 4 public railroad crossings in Glenwood, Indiana.
- Public crossings
- 4
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 4
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 25%
- Most trains a day reported
- 2
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 19 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 25% of these crossings.
- Gates125%
- Flashing lights without reported gates125%
- Signs without reported gates or lights250%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Glenwood, Indiana have the most trains?
- The crossing on 700 Street W reports 2 trains a day.
- The crossing on Main St reports 2 trains a day.
- The crossing on CR 725 E reports 2 trains a day.
They are on 700 Street W, Main St and CR 725 E. None of the 4 public crossings in Glenwood, Indiana has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
Trains blocking a crossing in Glenwood? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Indiana
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates