How many railroad crossings are in Fountaintown, Indiana?

The FRA inventory of lists 6 public railroad crossings in Fountaintown, Indiana.

Public crossings
6
Public crossings with identified warning devices
6
Public crossings reported with gates
17%
Most trains a day reported
2
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
2
Gate share compared with the state
27 percentage points lower

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Fountaintown
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Fountaintown in the full map Members

Make a grant table of these crossings

Gates are reported at 17% of these crossings.

  • Gates117%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates117%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights467%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Which crossings in Fountaintown, Indiana have the most trains?

  1. The crossing on Meridian Rd reports 2 trains a day.
  2. The crossing on CR 50W reports 2 trains a day.
  3. The crossing on Main Street reports 1 train a day.
  4. The crossing on N Division Rd reports 1 train a day.
  5. The crossing on CR 100 W reports 1 train a day.

They are on Meridian Rd, CR 50W, Main Street, N Division Rd and CR 100 W. None of the 6 public crossings in Fountaintown, Indiana has a quiet-zone designation.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates