How many railroad crossings are in Crothersville, Indiana?
The FRA inventory of lists 9 public railroad crossings in Crothersville, Indiana.
- Public crossings
- 9
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 9
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 89%
- Most trains a day reported
- 8
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 45 percentage points higher
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 89% of these crossings.
- Gates889%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights111%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Crothersville, Indiana have the most trains?
- The crossing on East CR 775 S reports 8 trains a day.
- The crossing on Main Street reports 8 trains a day.
- The crossing on Howard Street reports 8 trains a day.
- The crossing on Walnut Street reports 8 trains a day.
- The crossing on East CR 500S reports 8 trains a day.
They are on East CR 775 S, Main Street, Howard Street, Walnut Street and East CR 500S. None of the 9 public crossings in Crothersville, Indiana has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- East CR 775 SCrothersville1,050 vehicles a day2018 road count
- Main StreetCrothersville2,491 vehicles a day2018 road count
- Howard StreetCrothersville191 vehicles a day2018 road count
- Walnut StreetCrothersville400 vehicles a day2018 road count
- East CR 500SCrothersville400 vehicles a day2018 road count
- East CR 400SCrothersville400 vehicles a day2018 road count
- SR 250Crothersville935 vehicles a day2018 road count
- East CR 100SCrothersville1,050 vehicles a day2018 road count
- Industrial WayCrothersvilleNo road count has been reported.
Trains blocking a crossing in Crothersville? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Indiana
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates