How many railroad crossings are in Hinesville, Georgia?
The FRA inventory of lists 11 public railroad crossings in Hinesville, Georgia.
- Public crossings
- 11
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 11
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 27%
- Most trains a day reported
- 4
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 19 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 27% of these crossings.
- Gates327%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights873%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Hinesville, Georgia have the most trains?
- The crossing on Azalea St reports 4 trains a day.
- The crossing on Elma G Miles Pkwy reports 4 trains a day.
- The crossing on Glenn Bryant Rd reports 4 trains a day.
- The crossing on Desert Storm Dr reports 4 trains a day.
- The crossing on Shaw Rd reports 4 trains a day.
They are on Azalea St, Elma G Miles Pkwy, Glenn Bryant Rd, Desert Storm Dr and Shaw Rd. None of the 11 public crossings in Hinesville, Georgia has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Azalea StHinesville1,320 vehicles a day2015 road count
- Elma G Miles PkwyHinesville19,900 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Glenn Bryant RdHinesville2,610 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Desert Storm DrHinesville1,320 vehicles a day2015 road count
- Shaw RdHinesville5,420 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Olive StHinesville1,320 vehicles a day2015 road count
- Franklin StHinesville1,320 vehicles a day2015 road count
- Saunders AveHinesville1,320 vehicles a day2015 road count
- Yellow Pine StHinesville1,320 vehicles a day2015 road count
- Veterans PkwyHinesville12,400 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Eunice RdHinesville3,280 vehicles a day2017 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Hinesville? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Georgia
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates