How many railroad crossings are in Stamford, Connecticut?
The FRA inventory of lists 3 public railroad crossings in Stamford, Connecticut.
- Public crossings
- 3
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 3
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 100%
- Most trains a day reported
- 52
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 52 percentage points higher
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 100% of these crossings.
- Gates3100%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights00%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Stamford, Connecticut have the most trains?
- The crossing on Crescent St reports 52 trains a day.
- The crossing on Glenbrook Rd reports 52 trains a day.
- The crossing on Largo Drive reports 52 trains a day.
They are on Crescent St, Glenbrook Rd and Largo Drive. None of the 3 public crossings in Stamford, Connecticut has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
Trains blocking a crossing in Stamford? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Connecticut
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates