How many railroad crossings are in Olney Springs, Colorado?
The FRA inventory of lists 7 public railroad crossings in Olney Springs, Colorado.
- Public crossings
- 7
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 7
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 0%
- Most trains a day reported
- 1
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 37 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.
- Gates00%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights7100%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Olney Springs, Colorado have the most trains?
- The crossing on Ln 9 No SH 96 reports 1 train a day.
- The crossing on Ln 85 No SH 96 reports 1 train a day.
- The crossing on Schuyler Ave No SH96 reports 1 train a day.
- The crossing on Gould Ave No SH 96 reports 1 train a day.
- The crossing on Stith Ave No SH96 reports 1 train a day.
They are on Ln 9 No SH 96, Ln 85 No SH 96, Schuyler Ave No SH96, Gould Ave No SH 96 and Stith Ave No SH96. None of the 7 public crossings in Olney Springs, Colorado has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Ln 9 No SH 96Olney Springs10 vehicles a day2026 road count
- Ln 85 No SH 96Olney Springs50 vehicles a day2026 road count
- Schuyler Ave No SH96Olney Springs200 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Gould Ave No SH 96Olney Springs300 vehicles a day2026 road count
- Stith Ave No SH96Olney Springs200 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Cl 7 No SH 96Olney Springs50 vehicles a day2026 road count
- Cl 8 No SH 96Olney Springs50 vehicles a day2026 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Olney Springs? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Colorado
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates