How many railroad crossings are in Del Norte, Colorado?
The FRA inventory of lists 7 public railroad crossings in Del Norte, Colorado.
- Public crossings
- 7
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 6
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 0%
- Most trains a day reported
- 0
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 37 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.
- Gates00%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights686%
- Other or not reported114%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Del Norte, Colorado have the most trains?
No train counts are reported for these crossings.
None of the 7 public crossings in Del Norte, Colorado has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- CR 5N W Co Rd 5 NDel Norte250 vehicles a day1987 road count
- W Co Rd 5n CRDel Norte10 vehicles a day1987 road count
- CR Old Hwy 160Del Norte30 vehicles a day1987 road count
- Oak St CO 112Del Norte2,900 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Spruce StDel Norte30 vehicles a day1987 road count
- Pine StDel Norte20 vehicles a day1987 road count
- CR 17 Hanna LnDel Norte110 vehicles a day1987 road count
Crossings in Rio Grande County
Trains blocking a crossing in Del Norte? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Colorado
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates