How many railroad crossings are in Portland, Arkansas?
The FRA inventory of lists 8 public railroad crossings in Portland, Arkansas.
- Public crossings
- 8
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 8
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 25%
- Most trains a day reported
- 9
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 2
- Gate share compared with the state
- 2 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 25% of these crossings.
- Gates225%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights675%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Portland, Arkansas have the most trains?
- The crossing on County Road reports 9 trains a day.
- The crossing on County Road 53 reports 9 trains a day.
- The crossing on Gin Street reports 9 trains a day.
- The crossing on County Road 939 reports 9 trains a day.
- The crossing on County Road 47/Sunshine Road reports 9 trains a day.
They are on County Road, County Road 53, Gin Street, County Road 939 and County Road 47/Sunshine Road. None of the 8 public crossings in Portland, Arkansas has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- County RoadPortland20 vehicles a day1985 road count
- County Road 53Portland105 vehicles a day1985 road count
- Gin StreetPortland190 vehicles a day1987 road count
- County Road 939Portland70 vehicles a day1987 road count
- County Road 47/Sunshine RoadPortland52 vehicles a day1985 road count
- AR 278Portland1,700 vehicles a dayRoad count year not reported
- West 3rd AvenuePortland119 vehicles a dayRoad count year not reported
- AR 165Portland1,700 vehicles a day1987 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Portland? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Arkansas
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates