How many railroad crossings are in Fort Deposit, Alabama?
The FRA inventory of lists 6 public railroad crossings in Fort Deposit, Alabama.
- Public crossings
- 6
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 6
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 67%
- Most trains a day reported
- 15
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 33 percentage points higher
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 67% of these crossings.
- Gates467%
- Flashing lights without reported gates117%
- Signs without reported gates or lights117%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Fort Deposit, Alabama have the most trains?
- The crossing on Jones St reports 15 trains a day.
- The crossing on Rogers St reports 15 trains a day.
- The crossing on N Pollard St reports 14 trains a day.
- The crossing on S Pollard St reports 14 trains a day.
- The crossing on Porterfield Rd reports 14 trains a day.
They are on Jones St, Rogers St, N Pollard St, S Pollard St and Porterfield Rd. None of the 6 public crossings in Fort Deposit, Alabama has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Jones StFort Deposit340 vehicles a day2011 road count
- Rogers StFort Deposit190 vehicles a day2011 road count
- N Pollard StFort Deposit630 vehicles a day2011 road count
- S Pollard StFort Deposit60 vehicles a day2011 road count
- Porterfield RdFort Deposit800 vehicles a day2011 road count
- Bishop Bottom RdFort Deposit110 vehicles a day2011 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Fort Deposit? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Alabama
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates