How many railroad crossings are in Columbia, Alabama?
The FRA inventory of lists 8 public railroad crossings in Columbia, Alabama.
- Public crossings
- 8
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 6
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 0%
- Most trains a day reported
- 2
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 34 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.
- Gates00%
- Flashing lights without reported gates113%
- Signs without reported gates or lights563%
- Other or not reported225%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Columbia, Alabama have the most trains?
- The crossing on CR 2 reports 2 trains a day.
- The crossing on Omussee Creek Rd reports 2 trains a day.
- The crossing on Koonce St reports 1 train a day.
- The crossing on Lizard Lope Rd/Gordon Rd reports 1 train a day.
- The crossing on Church St reports 1 train a day.
They are on CR 2, Omussee Creek Rd, Koonce St, Lizard Lope Rd/Gordon Rd and Church St. None of the 8 public crossings in Columbia, Alabama has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- CR 2Columbia35 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Omussee Creek RdColumbia55 vehicles a day2011 road count
- Koonce StColumbia160 vehicles a day2011 road count
- Lizard Lope Rd/Gordon RdColumbia10 vehicles a day2011 road count
- Church StColumbia5,520 vehicles a day2011 road count
- CR 55Columbia500 vehicles a day2011 road count
- Stillwater RdColumbia25 vehicles a day2011 road count
- Lizard Lope RdColumbia15 vehicles a day2011 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Columbia? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Alabama
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates