How many public crossings does Kaw River Railroad report in Missouri?
The FRA inventory of lists 20 public railroad crossings in Missouri with Kaw River Railroad as the reporting railroad.
- Public crossings
- 20
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 19
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 15%
- Most trains a day reported
- 3
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 3
- Gate share compared with the state
- 25 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 15% of these crossings.
- Gates315%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1680%
- Other or not reported15%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Bedford AveNorth Kansas City3,664 vehicles a day2022 road count
- Bed Ford AveNorth Kansas City3,664 vehicles a day2022 road count
- Bedford AveNorth Kansas City3,664 vehicles a day2022 road count
- Bedford AveNorth Kansas City3,664 vehicles a day2022 road count
- Bedford AveNorth Kansas City3,664 vehicles a day2022 road count
- Bedford AveNorth Kansas City3,664 vehicles a day2022 road count
- E 15th AveNorth Kansas City3,664 vehicles a day2022 road count
- E 15th AveNorth Kansas City100 vehicles a dayRoad count year not reported
- Bedford AveNorth Kansas City1 vehicle a day2999 road count
- Bedford AveNorth Kansas City1 vehicle a day2999 road count
- Pine StLiberty150 vehicles a day1988 road count
- Highway 92 - 6th StreetKearney6,300 vehicles a day1988 road count
- Jewell StreetLiberty680 vehicles a day1988 road count
- Leonard StreetLiberty5,300 vehicles a day1997 road count
- Mill StreetLiberty300 vehicles a day1988 road count
- Shepherd RoadLiberty600 vehicles a day1988 road count
- Mcginnis Road/116th StLiberty300 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 128th StKearney250 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 19th StKearney2,100 vehicles a day2023 road count
- Holt DriveLiberty500 vehicles a day2010 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates