Railroad crossings in Oakley, Kansas
The federal inventory lists 20 public railroad crossings in Oakley, Kansas.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 20
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 20
- Crossings reported with gates
- 35%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 2
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 3 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 35% of these crossings.
- Gates735%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1365%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- HWY US 83Oakley813904PGates reported2Trains per day2,040 vehicles per day2015 road count
- 400 ROADOakley815049MGates reported2Trains per day105 vehicles per day2011 road count
- FRONT ROADOakley815051NGates reported2Trains per day520 vehicles per day2011 road count
- FREEMAN STREETOakley815053CGates reported2Trains per day4,330 vehicles per day2014 road count
- 450 ROADOakley815054JGates reported2Trains per day230 vehicles per day2014 road count
- 12 ROADOakley815157JSigns reported2Trains per day15 vehicles per day2011 road count
- 14 ROADOakley815158RSigns reported2Trains per day8 vehicles per day2011 road count
- 18 ROADOakley815160SGates reported2Trains per day835 vehicles per day2011 road count
- US 83Oakley813903HGates reported0Trains per day3,240 vehicles per day2015 road count
- County Road IOakley814348RSigns reported0Trains per day1 vehicles per day2012 road count
- County Road HOakley814349XSigns reported0Trains per day3 vehicles per day2012 road count
- County Road 26Oakley814350SSigns reported0Trains per day3 vehicles per day2012 road count
- County Road GOakley814351YSigns reported0Trains per day2 vehicles per day2012 road count
- County Road FOakley814352FSigns reported0Trains per day81 vehicles per day2014 road count
- County Road 28Oakley814355BSigns reported0Trains per day4 vehicles per day2012 road count
- County Road COakley814356HSigns reported0Trains per day41 vehicles per day2012 road count
- West 8th StreetOakley814359DSigns reported0Trains per day505 vehicles per day2014 road count
- West 5th StreetOakley814360XSigns reported0Trains per day535 vehicles per day2011 road count
- West 3rd StreetOakley814361ESigns reported0Trains per day465 vehicles per day2011 road count
- West 2nd StreetOakley814362LSigns reported0Trains per day1,735 vehicles per day2011 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.