Railroad crossings in Grainfield, Kansas
The federal inventory lists 7 public railroad crossings in Grainfield, Kansas.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 7
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 7
- Crossings reported with gates
- 71%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 2
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 33 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 71% of these crossings.
- Gates571%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights229%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- 42 ROADGrainfield815170XGates reported2Trains per day89 vehicles per day2014 road count
- ROAD 46Grainfield815173TGates reported2Trains per day210 vehicles per day2012 road count
- Main StreetGrainfield815174ASigns reported2Trains per day1,070 vehicles per day2015 road count
- MAIN STREETGrainfield815175GGates reported2Trains per day1,070 vehicles per day2015 road count
- 48 ROADGrainfield815176NGates reported2Trains per day11 vehicles per day2011 road count
- KS-23Grainfield815180DGates reported2Trains per day890 vehicles per day2015 road count
- 52 ROADGrainfield815182SSigns reported2Trains per day20 vehicles per day2011 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.